Hi, I'm Tasheika Williams,
I am married with three children AaRiyon 20, AaMon 14, and AaSiyah who's 4. I have been an early childcare provider for thirteen years with my Early Childhood Credentials I&II along with ECH classes and credit hours. I have been at Butterfly Kisses Academy for nine years in the Infant room. I have worked with all ages, but found my passion with the Infants. I love my job and all I do with and for the children, they are filled with so much love and joy. As a child, I always dreamed of becoming a teacher and now I am living my dream at Butterfly Kisses Academy!
My name is Rhonda Smith. I am married and have 2 daughters, 2 stepsons, and 1 grandson. I have been in Early Childhood for sixteen years and still going. I have been at Butterfly Kisses for ten years now and I enjoy working here. I love teaching the children and getting to watch them grow in their own way. I have taught children from Infants to 5 years, I love them all. My home is with Infants and watching the first years of their life.

    Infant's      
    Teachers

My name is Aida. I have three children of my own. I've worked with children for ten years, and I love it. On the side, I work at a hotel as a waitress. I love working out and spending time with my kids.
My name is Mirna Reyes. I have 7 years experience working with children. I like working with children, I like to play with them and help them do things. I like to establish and maintain effective communication with parents. I also like to have good communication with my co-teachers to create a professional team. I plan to continue my education in early childhood. 

Infant/Toddler's
    Teachers

Toddler/Two's
     Teachers

Hello my name is Paula Hernandez. I am married with two daughters, ages 17 and 12. I live in Durham. My favorite things consist of spending time with my family, watching movies, going to the lake, or shopping. As a teacher, I have almost eleven years of experience. What I love most about my job is hearing the children sing, count, or read books. These things fill me with satisfaction that every day they are learning something new.
Hello my name is Cynthia Harris. I am delighted to be apart of the BKA family. I have been an Early Childhood Educator since 2013. I am currently pursuing my Associate degree in Early Childhood. My love for childcare began ten years ago when I began volunteering at my oldest daughter's daycare. I love working with children of all ages! I believe it is important to show children at every developmental stage that they are loved and important. I am a mother of two girls ages 10 and 6. My favorite hobbies are spending time with my family, traveling, and volunteering. Seeing children happy and eager to learn makes my heart smile.

        Two's 
      Teachers

My name is Francisca Campos, I have been working in childcare since 2007. I really enjoy working here at Butterfly Kisses Academy because of the wonderful owners, staff, and students we have. I am happy to go to work everyday. I am originally of Michoaca'n, Mexico.
I have two boys 8 and 14. Working with children is a challenge, but also a reward because I love seeing the children progress through the years. Watching children grow is the most gratifying aspect of my job, whether it's learning how to hold a cup, hold a spoon, use good manners, etc. I love watching them with a big smile and how excited they get when they realize they have accomplished something new.
Hello my name is Ms. Carmen Jimenez. I have been working in child care for 16 years. And I have been here at Butterfly Kisses Academy for 6 years in the Two's/Three's Class. I really enjoy working with this age because they are so full of curiousity, love to explore, and they will make you laugh, but they are also very expressive and smart. At this age, they are like a sponge they learn and repeat everything that we teach them; but at the same time we learn from them with their innocent occurences. I am a single mother of a set of beautiful twins. On my days off, I try to spend as much time as I can with my daughters I also like to go to church and play basketball. Here at Butterfly Kisses we are all family, and I feel like I'm a mother of 20 because I feel your child is a part of my life too.

        Three's
       Teachers

Hello, my name is Angela Powell. I was born and raised in Gastonia, North Carolina, a small town near Charlotte. My husband and I have lived in Durham for over twenty years. I went to Gardner-Webb College and have a degree in Christian Education. I have worked with children for over twenty-five years in camps, schools and before and after school programs.

My name is Rosario Vazquez. I beleive in Jesus. I was born and raised in Mexico. I have been happily married for 22 years. I have three daughters, and one son. I also have two granddaughters. I love children, my dream as a child was to be a teacher. I love my profession.
My hobbies are to spend time with my family, especially my grandchildren. I also like soccer.
I worked in Mexico 22 years as a teacher. I stiudied Elementary Education and did two years of professional service.
I have lived in Durham 17 years. I have been working in the early childhood profession for 10 years. I have worked at Butterfly Kisses Academy for 6 years.
I am thankful to be apart of the team/family here.


Four's/Five's
   Teachers

Hi! My name is Ms. Macy and I teach the 4/5year olds at BKA! In 2017, I obtained my Bachelor's degree in Missions with an Education emphasis from Pensacola Christian College. I was born and raised right here in North Carolina. I love to hunt, fish, and hike. I also love to play sports and be active. My favorite color is hot pink, and I hate the cold. I love children and I am thankful God gave me the opportunity to work with your child!
My name is Kourtney Adams. I'm currently working with the 4 and 5 year old class. Working with children is a huge passion of mine. I couldn't imagine doing any other job or wouldn't want to do any other job. I've been working at Butterfly Kisses since January 2015, but I have been working in childcare for about five years now. When I'm not at work, I would most likely be hiking or swimming either at the beach or mountains(depending on the season), reading a good book, or most importantly spending time with my amazing family and friends.